May 22, 2024

BSS, DHAKA: Sri Lanka captain Kusal Mendis won the toss and elected to bat first in the series deciding third ODI against Bangladesh at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram today.

Bangladesh made three changes for its quest to seal second successive ODI series victory against Sri Lanka.

Batter Anamul Haque, pacer Mustafizur Rahman and leg-spinner Rishad Hossain replaced Liton Das, Tanzim Hasan and Taijul Islam. Liton was axed from the third ODI, accommodating Jaker Ali Anik in the team but he didn’t get his make a debut in ODI format. Pacer Tanzim Hasan Sakib was ruled out of the game with hamstring injury while Taijul was dropped due to his poor form in the first two matches.

Bangladesh had the chance to seal the series with a game to spare after winning the first game by six wickets but Sri Lanka leveled the series with a three-wicket victory in the second game, leaving the third and final game a deciding one.

The visitors made one change with offspinner Maheesh Theekshana returning to the side after pacer Dilshan Madushanka was ruled out of the series following a hamstring injury.

Line Ups:
Bangladesh : Soumya Sarkar, Anamul Haque, Najmul Hossain Shanto(c), Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman

Sri Lanka: Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis(w/c), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Janith Liyanage, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dunith Wellalage, Maheesh Theekshana, Pramod Madushan, Lahiru Kumara


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *