March 3, 2024

Gazipur Correspondent: The fourth foundation anniversary of Gazipur Metropolitan Police (GMP) has been celebrated through various programs keeping in mind the slogan “4 years of glorious service”. On this occasion, colorful rally, civic meeting and splendid cultural evening were organized by GMP at Gazipur District Police Lines Maidan.

Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan MP spoke as the chief guest at the foundation anniversary ceremony under the chairmanship of GMP Police Commissioner Molla Nazrul Islam on Friday afternoon. State Minister for Youth and Sports Md. Zahid Ahsan Russell MP and Senior Secretary of Home Ministry Public Security Department Md. Akhtar Hossain, IGP Dr. Benazir Ahmed and others spoke as special guests.

Deputy Commissioner of Gazipur Anisur Rahman, Acting Mayor of Gazipur City Corporation Asadur Rahman Kiran and Gazipur City Awami League President Advocate Azmat Ullah Khan, Gazipur Metropolitan (GMP) Officer-in-Charge of 8 Police Stations and other officers-employees also spoke at the moment.

It is to be noted that Gazipur Metropolitan Police officially started its journey with 8 police stations on September 16, 2018. The police stations are: Gazipur Sadar Police Station, Basan Police Station, Konabari Police Station, Kashimpur Police Station, Gacha Police Station, Pubail Police Station, Tongi East Police Station and Tongi West Police Station. After the speech, a grand cultural program was organized.

Meanwhile, at the beginning of the event, 5 policemen including comedian Abu Hena Rony (Mirakkel) were injured in the gas balloon explosion of the opening ceremony.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *