June 6, 2023

Moon Desk: Newly elected Member of Parliament (MP) from the Gaibandha-5 constituency Mahmud Hasan Ripon took the oath of office at the Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban in Dhaka on Tuesday.
Jatiya Sangsad (JS) Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the oath to Ripon elected in the by-poll with the ruling Awami League’s ticket, said a press release.
Secretary of the Parliament Secretariat KM Abdus Salam conducted the swearing-in ceremony.
JS Deputy Speaker Md Shamsul Haque Tuku, Chief Whip Noor-E-Alam Chowdhury and whips Md Atiur Rahman Atik, Abu Sayeed Al Mahmood Swapon and Mahabub Ara Begum Gini, and lawmakers Umme Kulsum Smriti and Engineer Enamul Haque were present at the function.
After taking oath, Ripon signed the oath book as part of traditional ceremony for the lawmakers.
The constituency fell vacant following the death of former JS Deputy Speaker Fazle Rabbi Miah on July 23, 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *