June 16, 2024

Moon Desk: Shahida Sultana, Director General of the Prime Minister’s Office, met with the Board of Directors of the Chittagong Chamber of Commerce and Industry and various businessmen and leaders of the logistics sector at the chamber office at the World Trade Center on Tuesday to provide secretarial assistance in the formulation of the National Logistics Policy by the National Logistics Development and Coordination Committee (NLDCC). Under the chairmanship of the newly elected vice-president of the chamber Raisa Mahbub, private sector expert Mohammad Lutfullah, director of the chambers Aktar Hossain, Md. Wahid Siraj Chowdhury (Swapan), Anjan Shekhar Das, newly elected directors Mahfuzul Haque Shah, and Omar Muktadir, Chairman of Bangladesh Shipping Agents Association Syed Mohammad Arif, Shahid Sarwar of Chowdhury Group, Mohammad Enamul Haque of APL Logistics, and Mahmudul Karim Chowdhury of Sealand.

Besides, Deputy Secretary of Shipping Ministry Aminur Rahman, Chamber Director Mohammad Adnanul Islam, and newly elected directors Mahbubul Haque and Mohammad Akhtar Parvez were present.

Shahida Sultana, Director General of the Prime Minister’s Office, said that the initiative to formulate a national logistics policy has been taken due to the long-standing demand of the businessmen and the sincerity of the government. For this, a high-level sub-committee has also been constituted with representatives of various ministries and the private sector. So we have come to know the opinion of the stakeholders before formulating the policy. He also said that the National Logistics Policy will be formulated by rationalizing the various previous policies in this regard by considering the various problems of ports and customs. Even after drafting the policy, your feedback will be sought so that a realistic logistics policy can be formulated. Shahida Sultana also assured to formulate policy taking into account various issues related to licensing of port customs and logistics sector.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *