December 3, 2023

Sports Desk: Fakhar Zaman led the way with an unbeaten 180 as Pakistan chased down the target of 337 runs against New Zealand in 48.2 overs in the second ODI of the five-match series in Rawalpindi on Saturday. Pakistan won the game by 7 wickets. Earlier, Daryl Mitchell scored a ton (129) as New Zealand posted 336 for 5 against Pakistan. Pakistan skipper Babar Azam won the toss and opted to bowl in the match. The win helped hosts Pakistan take a 2-0 lead in the series.

Pakistan Playing XI: Fakhar Zaman, Imam-Ul-Haq, Babar Azam (c), Abdullah Shafique, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Agha Salman, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Ihsanullah

New Zealand Playing XI: Chad Bowes, Will Young, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (c & wk), Mark Chapman, Henry Nicholls, James Neesham, Rachin Ravindra, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Matt Henry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *