July 19, 2024

Sports Desk: Mohammad Rizwan led with an unbeaten 77-run knock and Babar Azam scored 66 as Pakistan chased down 256 runs against New Zealand with 6 wickets in hand in the first ODI at National Stadium, Karachi on Monday. Earlier, Naseem Shah’s second five-wicket haul in the format helped the hosts restrict the Kiwis at 255 for 9 in 50 overs. Asked to bat first, New Zealand kept on losing wickets on a regular basis and failed to set a difficult target for Pakistan. Apart from Naseem, debutant spinner Usama Mir scalped two wickets. Mohammad Wasim Jr and Mohammad Nawaz also got one wicket each.
New Zealand (Playing XI): Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson(c), Tom Latham(w), Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *