March 3, 2024

Moon Desk : Bangladesh have announced the 15-member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022.

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) declared the squad at a press conference at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in the capital’s Mirpur on Wednesday noon.

Mahmudullah has been ruled out from the squad.

Nurul Hasan Sohan has been selected as Vice-Captain for the T20 World Cup.

Squad: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Litton Das, Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Yasir Ali, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Nasum Ahmed, Ebadat Hossain Chowdhury, Nazmul Hossain Shanta and Hasan Mahmud.

Standby: Shariful Islam, Rishad Hossain, Sheikh Mehedi Hasan and Soumya Sarkar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *