June 13, 2024

Ctg Bureau: Tapan Chakraborti and M Shamsul Islam have been elected as president and general secretary respectively of the Chattogram Union of Journalists (CUJ) for the next two years.

The election commission announced the results on Monday night.

Other office bearers are – senior vice-president Md Rubel Khan, Vice-president Anindyo Tito, joint secretary Md Saidul Islam, finance secretary Muzahidul Islam, organising secretary Moharam Hossain, publication secretary Sarwar Kamal and executive committee member Alauddin Hossain Dulal.

A total of 374 out of 423 members of CUJ exercise their voting right in the biannual election held in Chattogram city on Monday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *